Monday, June 21, 2010

The Crownhate Ruin - 4 Track Demos

Label: Bootleg
Year: 1996

Way back when we were doing the SGM Radio broadcast, we had a "Washington vs Washington" episode where upon we pitted Washington State against Washington D.C. in a throwdown of epic proportions. It was pretty righteous.
In digging around for the D.C. material (my dog in the fight), I stumbled upon this oddity, a 4 track recording of 8 new songs with the added bonus of Alex Dunham of Regulator Watts, Hoover, and most importantly, Wind Of Change fame, and David Titus Batista on drums. Mean anything to you? If so, then go for it, download and work it out. If those names don't mean anything to you, then I would recommend you take a pass on this one, as the sound quality is...four it's for completest and super fans only. You could always go read a book instead.
Anyway, this one was about to get deleted off the old hard drive, so I thought I should post it here first in case anyone out there might be interested. Also, since drummer Vin Novara was in 1.6 band, I thought it made for a tidy connection to the previous post.


thuglifebaldwin said...

im gonna guess that this has the songs "the two fuckers" and "trapped like a mime" on it? those songs are amazing.

Gray said...

your guess would be correct.

Designed by mln3 designs & etc.