Friday, May 23, 2008

trenchmouth - construction of new action! volume one: first there was movement


released in 1991
from chicago,il
this was their first full length
features fred "i'm just keeeeding!" armisen on drums
this could've easily fit in with the bands on the dischord records they had a sort of punk/jazz/dub hybrid sound...this is what it would sound like if fugazi were to jam with (the) minutemen
they broke up in 1998
the singer and bass player went onto form the band the eternals
the bass player went onto become a teacher
the drummer went onto play with the blue man group and then joined the cast of saturday night live

No comments:

Designed by mln3 designs & etc.